poplacss.blogg.se

Sara bareilles i choose you acoustic engagement
Sara bareilles i choose you acoustic engagement




But I wouldn't nobody said what they were waiting for. I couldn't go into the studio yet because they were waiting for something. Later in 2011, she explained: "It was actually written for my record label. It's totally honest, and I'm very lucky the label liked it as well." I started to get really insecure about it, and then I got really pissed off at myself for caring what anybody thought. Speaking of the song's origin in an interview with MTV, Bareilles said of her label, "They had encouraged me to keep writing, and I just wasn't having any luck. It also spent many weeks atop the Hot Adult Pop Songs and Hot Adult Contemporary Tracks charts, ending up number one at the year-end tally of both charts. It also reached number one on the Canadian Hot 100, while topping the US Mainstream Top 40 airplay chart. Similarly, it peaked at number four on the UK Singles Chart and the Australian ARIA Charts. "Love Song" spent 19 weeks in the top ten and an overall 41 weeks on the Billboard Hot 100, peaking at number four there. It was nominated for 2009 Grammy Awards in the categories Song of the Year and Best Female Pop Vocal Performance. " Love Song" is the debut single by American singer-songwriter Sara Bareilles, released in June 2007 via Epic Records from her major-label debut album, Little Voice (2007). 2007 single by Sara Bareilles "Love Song"






Sara bareilles i choose you acoustic engagement